A Jazz Multi-Track session recorded at Flowriders Studio and performed by highly regarded producers, composers, and session musicians.

Jazz Sample Pack with a 7 minute multi-track arrangement.

Davis Session is a collection of Jazz performances and Loops which include Jazz Chord Progressions, Guitar Phrases and Riffs, live Drums, Trumpets, Single Hits, and many other varieties of instruments and sounds. For maximum flexibility, and instant arrangement ideas, you will also find a full 7-minute multitrack recording session performed on a Ludwig Drum Kit, Vintage Gibson Guitar, Bass played on Mini Moog, and a gorgeously warm sounding Trumpet. 

The instruments are played by highly regarded professional musicians who are masters at their instruments, with huge experience in recording sessions. Engineered by the staff at Flowriders studio who have worked with many high-level clients including Wu-Tang Clan, MF Doom, and Cinematic Orchestra.

This product is for music audiophiles who care about the finer details in recording equipment, acoustic environment, musicianship, and production.

The recordings were processed and mixed through an SSL400 E mixing desk with various outboard and analog equipment such as Telefunken M15 Mastering Tape and the preamps, Telefunken V676, Neve 1073, and API 512. performed at Flowriders studio, in their exquisite acoustic environment which provides superb warmth and clarity for your jazz-influenced music productions. 

This product can be used with any DAW such as Ableton, Logic, Cubase, FL-studio, or Studio One.

These 24-bit Wav files are performed at a tempo of 125 bpm and are ready to elevate your music to the next level. Plus, they come with a 100% royalty-free license for your peace of mind.

What's Inside:

  • Chord Progressions
  • Guitar Phrases and Riffs
  • Studio recorded Drums
  • Basslines
  • Synths
  • Trumpets
  • Single Hits
  • A 7-Minute Multi-Track Arrangement: Immerse yourself in the magic of the genre with a full 7-minute multitrack recording session. Featuring a Ludwig Drum Kit, Vintage Gibson Guitar, Bass played on Mini Moog, and a soulful Trumpet, our expert musicians deliver a captivating performance.

All samples and loops are recorded with high-quality Instruments, amplification, microphones, and audio processing equipment, in a beautiful-sounding acoustic environment. Find out more about Supreme Chops and their supreme studio environment.

Equipment used;

  • Mics on the drums are Neumann U47, Coles 4038, Akg D12, Shure Beta 181, Akg C12a.
  • Processed on an SSL 4000 E, outboard equipment and Telefunken M15.
  • Pre amps : Telefunken V676, Neve 1073, API 512.

Musicians performing in Davis Jazz session 

  • Trumpet Samples: Teus Nobel
  • Keys Samples: Vincent Helbers
  • Guitar Samples: Rory Ronde
  • Drum Samples: Jamie Peet

For tutorials on incorporating Jazz production techniques in your own music production using samples and MIDI please check out our Jazz fusion music production tutorial

Get Started Now - Pick this up at a bargain price of only £8.99
Add to Cart for instant download and get started incorporating authentic Jazz into your own productions today

This product captures authentic Jazz musicianship, production, and recording techniques. Because Jazz is such a varied genre, to give you a better understanding of what to expect, I have included some background understanding of what Jazz music is and where it originated.

What is Jazz music?

The Jazz genre encompasses a rich and diverse musical genre characterized by intricate harmonies, syncopated rhythms, and a prominent emphasis on improvisation. Its origins trace back to the early 20th century when black musicians in New Orleans, Louisiana pioneered this distinctive musical style. Rooted in the vibrant ragtime and blues culture of New Orleans, which has long been hailed as a significant hub of musical expression in the United States, jazz emerged as a groundbreaking form of American music.

Pioneers such as Jelly Roll Morton and Louis Armstrong expanded upon and improvised the blues and ragtime traditions, giving birth to an entirely new genre. With its rapid rise in popularity, jazz soon captivated audiences across the nation, and New York City emerged as a renowned epicenter of jazz, earning the title of the world's jazz capital. Jazz's versatility knows no bounds, as it incorporates elements from various genres including pop, rock, funk, modal music, traditional popular compositions, and even avant-garde pieces, shaping its ever-evolving musical landscape.

We are sure you will enjoy this one, we consider this to be one of the best Jazz Sample packs on the market.

Feature Benefit
Diverse Sound Selection Access a wide range of Jazz Chord Progressions, Guitar Phrases, Riffs, live Drums, Trumpets, Single Hits, and various Jazz Loops.
7-Minute Multi-Track Session Instantly enhance your music with a full 7-minute multitrack recording session featuring high-quality instruments.
Professional Musicians Performances by highly regarded musicians, such as Teus Nobel, Vincent Helbers, Rory Ronde, and Jamie Peet.
Premium Audio Processing Audio processed through SSL400 E mixing desk and the highest quality analog equipment for an authentic sound.
Compatibility with Multiple DAWs Use this sample pack with popular DAWs like Ableton, Logic, Cubase, FL-studio, or Studio One.
Royalty-Free License Enjoy a 100% royalty-free license for your peace of mind.
High-Quality Recording equipment All samples and loops are recorded with high-quality instruments, microphones, and equipment.
Compositional Education Gain a better understanding of the compositional techniques and audio characteristics of Jazz music.

For other music production tools see our other Studio recorded Samples