The very best in Soul Samples, recorded at Flowrider studios!

Performed by Jazz fusion artists Kotokid and recorded at the legendary Flowriders Studio. Kotokid makes great use of their wealth of recording and processing equipment and their huge variety of high-quality instruments and amplifiers, recorded in an exquisite acoustic environment.

Kotokid is a purpose-built sample pack containing multi-track construction arrangements, small song structures, Loops, and Single Hits of Bass, Guitar, Drums, Keys, a Rhode's Piano, and female Vocals with harmonizing backing.

All sounds are recorded through a Studer A 800 MK III 2” Tape machine and mixed through an SSL4000E Console which was previously owned by Sir Paul McCartney. The file names include information on the microphones used, such as the Neumann U47 or AEA R92 Ribbon, as well as the instruments like the Fender Rhodes, A Fender Precision Bass, Minimoog, or a Roland RS 09 String Ensemble.

The Samples are recorded at a Tempo of 90bpm and include Chord progressions, Chord Stabs, Hi Hat Loops, Percussion Loops Acoustic Drum Kit grooves, Melodies and Jazz riffs, using multiple microphone combinations to achieve a range of sounds from clean Neo Soul drums to a distorted "Thunder Cat" vibe. Great for commercial-quality Soul, Funk, Jazz Fusion, and R&B productions

All files are formatted to 24bit Wav and include a license to use the Samples in your productions royalty free

This Soul sample pack includes.

  • 150 Vocal Loops/one shots
  • 165 Drum Loops
  • 46 Hi Hat and Cymbal Loops
  • 173 Drum one shots
  • 9 Percussion loops
  • 35 Bass Loops
  • 39 Bass one shots
  • 110 Guitar Loops
  • 75 Guitar one shots
  • 31 Keys Loops
  • 24 Keys one shots

Total pack size 829mb

Find more on supreme Chops and Flowriders Studio here.

Images from Flowriders studio.